Committee Members

2016 -2017 Standing Committee Chairs:

Committee Name Contact Information
Archives Werner Wieland wwieland@umw.edu
Awards Darcy Mays dpmays@vcu.edu
Constitution & ByLaws David Crosby dcrosby@vcu.edu
 Environment Michael Bass mbass@umw.edu
Finance & Endowment Rosemary Barra rbarra@umw.edu
Fund Raising Deborah O’Dell
Susan Booth
dodell@umw.edu
susan.science@gmail.com
 Junior Academy of Science  Se Jeong  swj3af@virginia.edu
 Long Range Planning  David Crosby  dcrosby@vsu.edu
 Membership  Chris Osgood  cosgood@odu.edu
 Nominations and Elections  Deborah O’Dell  dodell@umw.edu
Publications Christopher Osgood
Sujan Henkanaththegedara
cosgood@odu.edu
henkanaththegedarasm@longwood.edu
 Research Chris Labosier labosiercf@longwood.edu
 Science Advisory  Ellis Bell jbell2@richmond.edu
 Science Education Mike Wolyniak  mwolyniak@hsc.edu
 Trust  Elsa Falls  defalls4ur@aol.com
 Virginia Flora  Marion Lobstein  mblobstein@earthlink.net

Special Committee Chairs:

Committee Name Contact Information
SMV History Committee Arthur Conway
Conley McMullen
aconway@vacadsci.org

mcmullck@jmu.edu